DecoratorsBest featured on FoxNews Strategy Room!

This past Wednesday on June 16, I was interviewed on Fox News’ Strategy Room to talk about DecoratorsBest, design trends, and my inspiration as a designer. Walking into the waiting area, I noticed the lime green leather chairs. It was such a coincidence that the Fox News reception area was lime green and I had been asked to discuss the color “lime green” as a trend. I immediately took this as a great sign for my interview.

I walked into the studio and the host, Kim, greeted me, and we went through her questions for the live interview. She was very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable. I discussed the foundation of DecoratorsBest.com and my experience as an interior designer. Five years ago, when my husband bought me a laptop for my birthday, I noticed that there was a void on the web for interior design products. I wanted to provide the opportunity to consumers to purchase “to the trade only” designer fabrics and wallpapers at affordable prices.

I hope you enjoyed my interview at Fox News. Click below to watch the interview!

(Barbara discusses design trends, inspiration and tips on how to be a designer.)

8 thoughts on “DecoratorsBest featured on FoxNews Strategy Room!

  1. Hello Barbara: I enjoyed watching you on Fox Strategy Room the other day. I found some pillows on your website that I will be ordering in the future. One question in the meantime, where did you get the necklace you were wearing? It was absolutely stunning!

  2. OMG!!! You were awesome. My tongue would have been tied in knots. You should have your own show!!! So proud of you.

  3. Wow! What an informative clip! Great ideas for lime green. You look beautiful and are very graceful on camera. Looking forward to seeing more!

  4. I just found your website while looking for Schumacher fabrics and then landed on your blog. Nice interview with FOX, very calm and informative. I have a sewing and embroidery studio and am looking for upscale fabrics to offer in my home-dec line — piped pillow covers are my favorite. — michele

Leave a Reply

